The District Team…


Chelmsford Scouts is comprised of 26 Scout Group and 10 Explorer Units. Supporting these groups and units are members of the District team. If you would like to get involved, please check out our latest vacancies.


District Commissioner: Rob Lyon
rob.lyon@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk

Deputy District Commissioner (Youth Support): Danyel Horner
danyel.horner@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk

Deputy District Commissioner (Adult Support): Gwen Hudson
gwen.hudson@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk 

District Youth Commissioner: Vacant, Apply for this role

Assistant District Commissioner (Beavers): Tracy Dordoy
tracy.dordoy@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk 

Assistant District Commissioner (Cubs): Suzanne Ball
suzanne.ball@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk

Assistant District Commissioner (Scouts): Nicky Skinner
nicky.skinner@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk

District Explorer Scout Commissioner: Bruce Knight
bruce.knight@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk

District Scout Network Commissioner: Eloise Clackson
eloise.clackson@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk

District Chair: Roger Cole
chair@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk

District Media & Communications Manager: Billy Pleydell
billy.pleydell@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk

District Campsite Manager: Chris Harpley
riffhams@chelmsfordscouts.org.uk

District Active Support Unit Manager: Vacant, Apply for this role

Our District team also includes the 26 Group Scout Leaders who manage and support the work of the adult volunteers within the Scout Groups. The District management Team also includes The District Explorer Scout Commissioner, the District Scout Network Commissioner and the District Active Support Unit Manager.


The District Executive Committee

Our District Executive Committee is our Trustee body and are led by our Chair. The District Executive committee comprises of 3 Officers, Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer. 4 elected members and 4 members nominated by the District Commissioner. We also have 3 Ex Officio posts which are: District Commissioner, District Explorer Scout Commissioner and District Scout Network Commissioner. The Trustees are responsible for the sound governance of our large and vibrant charity.

Flower

© Copyright 2020 Chelmsford Scouts - All rights reserved

               Registered charity Number: 302033

Website designed by Scout Websites

x

Aged 6-25?

Join the adventure